The 2014 Bluejays football season official kicks off in less than 2 weeks! The team has been working hard all summer to prepare for the new season and are excited to continue building on their success from last year.

The annual Blue and White scrimmage is set for August 23…come out and get a preview of the teams, including Jr High, Freshman, JV and Varsity.

On Friday August 29 the Bluejays kickoff their season with a home opener against the Athens Warriors in the annual Blacktop Braggin’ Rights game. The Jays are hungry to return to trophy to PORTA this year.

Come out and support Bluejays Football!

The annual PORTA Football Golf Outing is scheduled at Shambolee Golf Course in Petersburg for Saturday July 19, 2014 This is a major fundraiser for PORTA Football, and is always a great time!

This four person scramble starts at 1pm with a Shotgun start.  The cost is $60 per golfer, and includes 18 holes and cart, 4 drink tickets and dinner.  An Awards ceremony and dinner will happen after the event.

Prizes will be awarded for the longest drive, closest to the pin and top foursome.

Registration deadline is Thursday July 1th, limited to the first 100 registered golfers.

Sign up today using the sign-up form!  Contact coach Rich McMahan at 217-971-7213 ( if you have any questions.  Hope to see you there!

2013 Awards Banquet

Several of our seniors have been selected to play in all-star football games this summer!

Congratulations to Nate Wenda, Jakob Evans, Dakota Schaffer, Chance Baugher and Jesse Setzer for being selected to play in the West Central Illinois all-star football game on June 14 at SHG in Springfield!

Congratulations to Jesse Setzer for being selected to play in the Illinois Coaches Association/Shrine football game in Bloomington on July 12!

We know these young men will represent the Bluejays well.  Hope to see you at these games this summer!